While holders of Ghanaian passport enjoy visa-free travel to over 40 countries, many other countries also grant Ghanaians visas on arrival.

Visa-on-arrival means that a person is issued a visa on arrival at the border of a foreign country. Sometimes travellers need to provide evidence of their trips, return air tickets and answer few questions before granting a visa. The countries listed below grants Ghanaians visa on arrival:



Countries Ghanaians can obtain visas on arrival

  1. Bolivia
  2. Cambodia
  3. Comoros
  4. Ethiopia
  5. Macau
  6. Madagascar
  7. Maldives
  8. Mauritania
  9. Mozambique
  10. Nicaragua
  11. Palau
  12. Saint Lucia
  13. Samoa
  14. Seychelles
  15. Somalia
  16. Timor-Leste
  17. Tuvalu
  18. Zambia


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like

Visa Free Countries For Schengen Visa Holders

Advertisement What we know is that a Schengen visa allows the holder…

Bahrain Visa Application: How To Travel To Bahrain From Ghana

Advertisement Bahrain has relaxed its visa application process to enable holders of…

Zambia Visa For Ghanaians: How To Travel To Zambia From Ghana

Advertisement Zambia is a visa-on-arrival country for holders of Ghanaian passports. Citizens…

Gabon Visa Online: Gabon eVisa Application For Ghanaians

Advertisement Ghanaians travelling to Gabon require a visa. A Gabon eVisa can…