Nationals of Ghana can visit over 40 countries without obtaining visas. The list below, mostly West African countries, can be visited by Ghanaians visa-free:


List of visa free countries for Ghana

  1. Bangladesh
  2. Indonesia
  3. Philippines
  4. Singapore
  5. Benin
  6. Burkina Faso
  7. Cape Verde Islands
  8. Cote d’Ivoire (Ivory Coast)
  9. Eswatini (Swaziland)
  10. Gambia
  11. Guinea
  12. Guinea-Bissau
  13. Kenya
  14. Liberia
  15. Mali
  16. Mauritius
  17. Niger
  18. Nigeria
  19. Rwanda
  20. Senegal
  21. Sierra Leone
  22. Tanzania
  23. Uganda
  24. Togo
  25. Zimbabwe
  26. Cook Islands
  27. Fiji
  28. Micronesia
  29. Niue
  30. Vanuatu
  31. Barbados
  32. British Virgin Islands
  33. Dominica
  34. Grenada
  35. Haiti
  36. Jamaica
  37. Montserrat
  38. Saint Kitts and Nevis
  39. Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
  40. Trinidad and Tobago
  41. Belize
  42. Guyana

Is South Africa visa-free for Ghanaian passport holders?

Note that South Africa is not visa-free for Ghana. South Africa promised to grant Ghanaians visa-free access to the country but nothing has been heard since.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like

Antigua and Barbuda Visa Application: How To Travel To Antigua and Barbuda From Ghana

Advertisement Unless you are a national of a country exempted from Antigua…

Cheapest Day 2 And 8 COVID Test UK Compared

Advertisement Travelers to the United Kingdom (UK) who appear on the country’s…

Tuvalu Visa For Ghanaians: How To Travel To Tuvalu From Ghana

Advertisement Tuvalu is a visa-on-arrival country for holders of Ghanaian passports. Citizens…

Jamaica Visa For Ghanaians: How To Travel To Jamaica From Ghana

Advertisement Jamaica is a visa-free country for holders of Ghanaian passports. Citizens…