Albania Visa Free Countries: List Of Countries Albania Passport Can Travel Visa-Free

Holders of Albanian passports can enjoy visa-free travel, visa-on-arrival or can travel on an eVisa to at least 115 countries. This makes the passport of Albania one of the strongest in the world. The list of countries citizens of Albania can travel to without a visa includes all the Schengen member states.

Visa-free countries for Albanian passports

  1. Armenia
  2. Austria
  3. South Korea
  4. Latvia
  5. Liechtenstein
  6. Lithuania
  7. Luxembourg
  8. Malaysia
  9. Malta
  10. Micronesia
  11. Moldova
  12. Monaco
  13. Montenegro
  14. Netherlands
  15. North Macedonia
  16. Norway
  17. Oman
  18. Barbados
  19. Poland
  20. Portugal
  21. Romania
  22. Saint Kitts and Nevis
  23. Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
  24. Belarus
  25. San Marino
  26. Serbia
  27. Belgium
  28. Singapore
  29. Slovakia
  30. Slovenia
  31. Spain
  32. Sweden
  33. Switzerland
  34. Trinidad and Tobago
  35. Turkey
  36. Ukraine
  37. Vatican City
  38. Bosnia and Herzegovina
  39. Brazil
  40. Bulgaria
  41. Chile
  42. Andorra
  43. Colombia
  44. Croatia
  45. Cyprus
  46. Czech Republic
  47. Denmark
  48. Dominica
  49. Dominican Republic
  50. Ecuador
  51. Antigua and Barbuda
  52. El Salvador
  53. Estonia
  54. Finland
  55. France
  56. Gambia
  57. Georgia
  58. Germany
  59. Greece
  60. Guyana
  61. Haiti
  62. Hungary
  63. Iceland
  64. Indonesia
  65. Israel
  66. Italy
  67. Cuba – Tourist Card Required


Visa-on-arrival countries for Albanian passports

  1. Maldives
  2. Samoa
  3. Mauritania
  4. Mauritius
  5. Mozambique
  6. Bangladesh
  7. Palau
  8. Senegal
  9. Somalia
  10. Timor-Leste
  11. Togo
  12. Tuvalu
  13. Bolivia
  14. Cape Verde
  15. Comoros
  16. Jamaica
  17. Seychelles
  18. Nepal

eVisa countries for Albania

  1. India
  2. South Sudan
  3. Kyrgyzstan
  4. Laos
  5. Madagascar
  6. Malawi
  7. Rwanda
  8. Sri Lanka
  9. Tanzania
  10. Benin
  11. Uganda
  12. Zambia
  13. Zimbabwe
  14. Cambodia
  15. Guinea-Bissau
  16. Kenya
  17. Azerbaijan
  18. Lesotho
  19. Myanmar
  20. Qatar
  21. São Tomé and Príncipe
  22. Suriname
  23. Tajikistan
  24. United Arab Emirates
  25. Uzbekistan
  26. Côte d’Ivoire
  27. Djibouti
  28. Egypt
  29. Ethiopia
  30. Gabon
  31. Guinea
  32. Iran
  33. Pakistan

More visa-free countries

You may be eligible to travel to other countries not mentioned above without obtaining a visa. Certain countries allow holders of valid Green Card or lawful permanent residents of the United States to visit without a visa. Holders of valid Schengen visas can also visit at least 33 countries without a visa.

Immigration requirements to a visa-free country

Return or Onward Ticket

Travellers to a visa-free country, just as it’s required for any other country, must hold a return or onward ticket. Persons holding one-way tickets may be denied entry.


Travellers should carry cash enough to cover their stay in the country. The amount of money you are to carry depends on the cost of living of the country you are visiting. A budget of $50 – $100 daily is recommended.


Immigration officers may want to know where you intend to stay. Aside from that, you are required to provide details of your accommodation when completing a landing card. Travellers travelling to visa-free countries are urged to make accommodation arrangements in advance and print the booking confirmation to show when they report to an immigration officer.

Tourist Voucher

Holding a tourist voucher or confirmation of tour package booked is not a requirement but could facilitate entry into a visa-free country upon arrival at the border.

Health Requirement

Certain counties may require persons entering to show evidence of Yellow Fever vaccination by holding The International Certificate of Vaccination. Check if the country you are visiting requires such a certificate or if there are other health requirements you have to meet.

Check Period of stay permitted

Taking note of the period of stay allowed is very important. Visa-free doesn’t mean stay forever. Staying beyond the period permitted is illegal and persons who overstay may be prosecuted, fined, or forcibly removed. Certain countries indicate the number of days permitted to stay in your passport.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *